Welcome to the City of Fort Myers, Florida home page. Fort Myers is located in Southwest Florida in Lee County on the banks of the Caloosahatchee River. It was incorporated in 1885 with the honorable Howell A. Parker as the first Mayor. Fort Myers has a vibrant population of 46,474 and is projected to grow to 60,000 by the year 2010.

City Hall is located at 2200 Second Street in the heart of historical downtown. It lies between Second Street on the north and Dr. Martin Luther King Blvd. on the south. Public parking is available. City Hall hours of operation are 7:30am to 4:30pm, Monday through Friday (Holidays excepted). City Council Meetings are held on the first and third Mondays of each month at 6:00pm in Council Chambers located on the first floor of City Hall. The public is encouraged to attend.

City Attractions
City Neighborhoods
City Job Opportunities
City Departments in City Hall
City Departments Outside City Hall

This web site was created by: CyberStreet
Last modified by LLP - Monday, October 28 1996
Copyright © 1996 Advanced Computer Information Systems, Inc.

Send any questions or comments about this page to:

This page has been accessed times since 9/5/1996

[ Return to CyberStreet | Top of page]